Eco-Adventure Camp

2019 Registration is Open

Dates and Prices

Prices include transportation and a camp T-shirt.

Session: Theme Date Cost Availability Family Night ($65/cabin)
Leader In Training Week

There is no cost to return as a volunteer.

Tuesday, July 2 – Friday, July 5 $235+HST Open Open
Session 1: Things that Work Together Monday, July 8 – Friday, July 12 $265 Open Open
Session 2: Things that Move Monday, July 15- Friday, July 19 $265 Open Open
Session 3: Things that  Fly Monday, July 22- Friday, July 26 $265 Open Open
Session 4: Things that Make Noise Monday, July 29 – Friday, August 2 $265 Open Open
Session 5: Things that Build Tuesday, August 6 – Friday, August 9 $215 (long weekend discount) Open Open
Session 6: Things that Swim Monday, August 12 – Friday, August 16 $265 Open Open
Session 7: Things that Hide Monday, August 19 – Friday, August 23 $265 Open Open

How to Register and Pay

Session fees (including before-care fees) must be paid at registration. You may pay in full online with VISA or MasterCard.

Please review our Camp Handbook before registering.

ONLINE: Visit our online registration portal to create an account and fill out your registration form online. Pay your fees by credit.

OFFLINE: Contact us if you are unable to register online and we will provide a registration form.

VOLUNTEERS: Leaders in Training can apply to volunteer by emailing their availability to director@ecoadventurecamp.ca. There is no cost to volunteer.

Add-Ons

Select the appropriate “Add-On” when registering online. 

Camp T-shirts: Each camper gets a Eco-Adventure Camp shirt. When registering, please specify the appropriate size for your camper. All measurements are in inches.

Youth Sizes XS S M L
Body Width 16 17 18 19
Body Length 20.5 22 23.5 25
Sleeve Length 13.5 14.5 15.5 16.5
Adult Sizes S M L
Body Width 18 20 22
Body Length 28 29 30
Sleeve Length 15.5 17 18.5

Family Night: Family Night is held on Thursday of each session (Friday in Session 5), with special evening programming available. Because Family Night spaces are limited, we encourage you to book early.

To stay overnight, fees are $65+HST and include a two bedroom, five-person cabin and access to a shared kitchen and bonfire. See the Elbow Lake website for more info on the cabins. Leaders in Training volunteering at our day camp are welcome to attend. All families are also welcome to attend the free family night programming without staying overnight.

Before-care: Before-care is available, beginning at 8:00 AM, for $20.00 per child per week and is facilitated by Science Quest.

Alternative transportation: Alternative morning drop-off and afternoon pickup locations are available at:

Exact timings will vary depending on how many stops we make, but we always leave Kingston at 9:00 AM sharp.

Bursaries

Financial assistance can be provided in cases of demonstrated need. Please fill out a bursary application form and submit it by mail or email if you wish to be considered for financial assistance. Both partial and full bursaries are available, depending on circumstances.